Red Bank Together
Tuesday, February 21 2023
Press Release:
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE : Tuesday, February 21 2023


RED BANK, N.J. - For the first time in over a century, Red Bank voters will head to the polls on May 9 to elect an entirely new local government. Standing ready to serve is Red Bank Together, a team of passionate residents eager to lead Red Bank into the future.

Mayoral candidate Timothy Hogan along with Council candidates Jacqueline Sturdivant, Sean Murphy, John Jackson, Linda Hill, Erin Fleming and Michael Ballard, have joined together to create a dynamic new slate of seasoned professionals dedicated to ending the political divisiveness that has existed in municipal government for far too long.

The Red Bank Together Team listened to and honored the voters of Red Bank, who overwhelmingly embraced the ideal of nonpartisanship, collaboration and consensus-building in local government. To that end, the slate includes three newcomers to politics and two registered independents.

Leading the ticket is longtime resident, independent voter and Riverview Medical Center President/Chief Hospital Executive Tim Hogan, who has spent over two decades putting his leadership and management skills to work enhancing the health of the Red Bank community. Tim also served as chair of the Red Bank Kaboom Fireworks Committee.

Borough Council President Michael Ballard, currently in his second term in office, is joined by fellow incumbents Jacqueline Sturdivant and John Jackson, both in their first terms, along with political newcomers Linda Hill, a leader in nonprofit development, documentary filmmaker Erin Fleming and union member/Red Bank Zoning Board member Sean Murphy.

"I’m very excited to be running for mayor on the Red Bank Together ticket," said Hogan. "Our team embraces a non-partisan approach to serving the community. Our combined experiences and talents unite around our commitment to civil, engaged leadership that always puts Red Bank residents first."

The Red Bank Together team The "Red Bank Together" team (L-R): Incumbent councilmembers John Jackson, Jacqueline Sturdivant, and Michael Ballard, Independent mayoral candidate Tim Hogan, newcomers Linda Hill, Erin Fleming, and Sean Murphy.

More News:
Press Release 03/07/2023 | Press Release 03/06/2023 | Press Release 03/01/2023 | Press Release 02/21/2023